Every year, the University of Oregon Office of Distinguished Scholarships hosts an internal competition for prestigious scholarships around the world.

Please join us in congratulating to the following students for being selected as Harry S. Truman Scholarship campus finalists for the University of Oregon! 

Rebecca Foley, Sean Vermilya, Kacie Böhme, and Elena Johnson Lafferty!

The Truman Scholarship seeks juniors with leadership potential who are committed to careers in public service and are interested in graduate study. Students must have a record of campus and community service, outstanding communication skills, and a strong academic record. Recipients receive up to $30,000 for graduate studies in the United States or abroad that are related to public service. The scholarship also includes a week of leadership training and an optional summer institute. Truman Scholars are required to work in public service for three of the seven years following completion of their graduate degrees.

For more information on these scholarships and others, visit our website, drop-in during office hours Monday – Thursday GSH 104 4-6 PM or email us at dsinfo@uoregon.edu